University of Medicine and Health Sciences
    UMHS-logo
    Virtual Tour
    Apply Now

    About UMHS /
    US Administration

    Executive Office

    Warren Ross, J.D.
    President
    wross@umhs-sk.net

    David Robert Graham, MB, ChB, M.D. FRCP, FFSEM
    Provost
    dgraham@umhs-sk.net

    Jerry W. Thornton, Ph.D.
    Vice President
    jthornton@umhs-sk.net

    Anne Prillaman, J.D., M.B.A.
    Chief Financial Officer
    aprillaman@umhs-sk.net

    Admissions and Enrollment Management

    Marie B. McGillycuddy, M.S.
    Vice President of Admissions
    mmcgillycuddy@umhs-sk.net

    Michelle Peres, B.A.
    Vice President of Enrollment Management
    mperes@umhs-sk.net

    Nelida Alvarez, A.S.
    Post Acceptance Director
    nalvarez@umhs-sk.net

    Carole Walker, M.A.
    Regional Director of Admissions, Midwest
    cwalker@umhs-sk.net

    Earl Mainer, B.A.
    Senior Associate Director of Admissions, Southeast and Puerto Rico
    emainer@umhs-sk.net

    Melanie Weiner, M.S.
    Associate Director of Admissions, Southeast
    meweiner@umhs-sk.net

    Corie Helms, B.A.
    Associate Director of Admissions, Midwest
    chelms@umhs-sk.net

    Shyam Dharia, B.S.
    Director of Enrollment Management, Northeast
    sdharia@umhs-sk.net

    Shelly Surowitz
    Applicant Coordinator, Florida Office
    ssurowitz@umhs-sk.net

    Gillian Hyman
    Admissions Coordinator Florida Office
    ghyman@umhs-sk.net

    Deborah Galdames
    Applicant Coordinator
    dgaldam@umhs-sk.net

    Portland, Maine Campus

    Patrice M. Thibodeau, M.D.
    Maine Campus Director, Professor of ICM II
    pthibodeau@umhs-sk.net

    Donna Thompson, M.D.C.M.
    Associate Clinical Dean
    dthompson@umhs-sk.net

    Molly Johannessen, Ph.D.
    Director of Education and Teaching, Director of the Biological Basis of Clinical Medicine, Associate Professor of Physiology
    mjohannessen@umhs-sk.net

    Heather Robertson, MHS, PA-C
    Director of ICM II Clinical Skills Lab & Preceptorship Program
    hrobertson@umhs-sk.net

    Mathew Michaud, ND, MA
    Associate Director of Support and Learning Development
    mmichaud@umhs-sk.net

    Rachel Roberts, B.S.
    Program Manager and IT Support Specialist
    rroberts@umhs-sk.net

     

    Office Of The Registrar

    Linda Everett, B.S.
    University Registrar
    leverett@umhs-sk.net

    Brijette Sena, Ed.D, M.B.A.
    Associate Dean of Academic Administration/Director of Institutional Research
    bsena@umhs-sk.net

    Marlene Hummel, B.S.
    Associate Registrar
    mhummel@umhs-sk.net

    Kayla Martinez, MBA
    Associate Registrar
    kaylamartinez@umhs-sk.net

    Ebony Smith
    Assistant Registrar for Academic Admin
    esmith@umhs-sk.net

    Isabel Monarca
    Assistant Registrar
    imonarca@umhs-sk.net

    Earnestine Harrison
    Assistant Registrar
    eharrison@umhs-sk.net

    Molly McLaughlin, M.A.
    Assistant Registrar
    mmclaughlin@umhs-sk.net

     

     

     

    Clinical Department

    George Shade, M.D.
    Dean of Clinical Sciences
    gshade@umhs-sk.net

    David Felten, M.D., Ph.D.
    Associate Dean of Clinical Sciences
    dfelten@umhs-sk.net

    Donna Thompson, M.D.
    Associate Clinical Dean
    dthompson@umhs-sk.net

    Maxine Paul, J.D.
    Director of Clinical Relations
    mpaul@umhs-sk.net

    Phillip Perri, B.S.
    Director of Hospital Procurement
    pperri@umhs-sk.net

    Brandy Admendares, M.A.
    Associate Director of Clinical Placement
    badmendares@umhs-sk.net

    Tamara Lara, B.A.
    Clinical Placement Advisor
    tlara@umhs-sk.net

    Kelli Jefferson
    Clinical Placement Advisor
    kjefferson@umhs-sk.net

    Veronica McFarland, B.A.
    Clinical Placement Advisor
    vmcfarland@umhs-sk.net

    Academic Affairs

    Patrick Mccormick, B.S.
    Associate Dean of Academic & Student Affairs
    pmccormick@umhs-sk.net

    Jonathan Pimen, B.A.
    Associate Director of Academic and Student Affairs
    jpimen@umhs-sk.net

    Garrett Eisler, M.A.
    Senior Professional Development Advisor
    geisler@umhs-sk.net

    Office of Financial Aid

    Elissa Schoening
    Director of Financial Aid
    eschoening@umhs-sk.net

    Sandra Paul
    Assistant Director of Financial Aid
    spaul@umhs-sk.net

    Nandi Guy 
    Financial Aid Advisor
    nguy@umhs-sk.net 

     

    Information Technology

    Wayne Williams, B.S.
    Chief Technology Officer
    wwilliams@umhs-sk.net

    Mohit Saxena, M.S.
    Senior Systems Analyst
    msaxena@umhs-sk.net

    Marketing Department

    Ryan Ross, MPH
    Director of Marketing
    rross@umhs-sk.net

    Scott Harrah, M.A.
    Director of Digital Content
    sharrah@umhs-sk.net

    Clinical Chairs

    Steve Caplan, M.D.
    Chief of Pediatrics

    Charles Herrick, M.D.
    Chief of Psychiatry

    Robert Levine, M.D.
    Chief of Family Medicine

    Elizabeth Morgan, M.D.
    Chief of Surgery

    George Shade, M.D.
    Chief of Obstetrics/ Gynecology

    Khalid Zakaria, M.D.
    Chief of Internal Medicine

    Office of the Bursar

    Magdalena Rosario, B.A.
    University Bursar
    mrosario@umhs-sk.net

    Kelly Rodriguez, A.S.
    Accounts Receivable Specialist
    krodriguez@umhs-sk.net

    David Curry, B.A.
    Student Account Specialist
    dcurry@umhs-sk.net

    Purchasing Department

    Vincent Bologna, B.A.
    Director of Purchasing
    vbologna@umhs-sk.net

    Board of Trustees

    The school is governed by an independent and voluntary Board of Trustees, which serves as the highest authoritative body of the school. Its members are selected by the board itself and may represent the founders, supporting governmental agency, or the public who have an interest in the general welfare of the school. Board members are free of conflicting interest with the school and independent of the administration. The Board of Trustees shall be the final authority on all matters regarding academic programs of UMHS. In consultation with the CAO, CEO, executive vice president, deans, and representatives of the faculty, the Board of Trustees shall provide oversight of the institution by (1) establishing broad institutional policies, provide oversight for institutional direction, and ensuring that the institution provides adequate financial resources. Finally, the Board is an overseer of the institutional management in the performance of its duties and responsibilities.

    Board of Members

    James Williams (Chairman)
    John Doelp
    Garett Miles
    Orrin Lipoff
    Thomas Last