University of Medicine and Health Sciences
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.
Virtual Tour
Apply Now

About UMHS /
US Administration

Executive Office

Warren Ross, J.D.

David Robert Graham, MB, ChB, M.D. FRCP, FFSEM

Jerry W. Thornton, Ph.D.
Vice President

Anne Prillaman, J.D., M.B.A.
Chief Financial Officer

Admissions and Enrollment Management

Marie B. McGillycuddy, M.S.
Vice President of Admissions

Michelle Peres, B.A.
Vice President of Enrollment Management

Nelida Alvarez, A.S.
Post Acceptance Director

Carole Walker, M.A.
Regional Director of Admissions, Midwest

Earl Mainer, B.A.
Senior Associate Director of Admissions, Southeast and Puerto Rico

Melanie Weiner, M.S.
Associate Director of Admissions, Southeast

Corie Helms, B.A.
Associate Director of Admissions, Midwest

Shyam Dharia, B.S.
Director of Enrollment Management, Northeast

Shelly Surowitz
Applicant Coordinator, Florida Office

Gillian Hyman
Admissions Coordinator Florida Office

Deborah Galdames
Applicant Coordinator

Portland, Maine Campus

Patrice M. Thibodeau, M.D.
Maine Campus Director, Professor of ICM II

Donna Thompson, M.D.C.M.
Associate Clinical Dean

Molly Johannessen, Ph.D.
Director of Education and Teaching, Director of the Biological Basis of Clinical Medicine, Associate Professor of Physiology

Heather Robertson, MHS, PA-C
Director of ICM II Clinical Skills Lab & Preceptorship Program

Mathew Michaud, ND, MA
Associate Director of Support and Learning Development

Rachel Roberts, B.S.
Program Manager and IT Support Specialist


Office Of The Registrar

Linda Everett, B.S.
University Registrar

Brijette Sena, Ed.D, M.B.A.
Associate Dean of Academic Administration/Director of Institutional Research

Marlene Hummel, B.S.
Associate Registrar

Kayla Martinez, MBA
Associate Registrar

Ebony Smith
Assistant Registrar for Academic Admin

Isabel Monarca
Assistant Registrar

Earnestine Harrison
Assistant Registrar

Molly McLaughlin, M.A.
Assistant Registrar




Clinical Department

George Shade, M.D.
Dean of Clinical Sciences

David Felten, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Dean of Clinical Sciences

Donna Thompson, M.D.
Associate Clinical Dean

Maxine Paul, J.D.
Director of Clinical Relations

Phillip Perri, B.S.
Director of Hospital Procurement

Brandy Admendares, M.A.
Associate Director of Clinical Placement

Tamara Lara, B.A.
Clinical Placement Advisor

Kelli Jefferson
Clinical Placement Advisor

Veronica McFarland, B.A.
Clinical Placement Advisor

Academic Affairs

Patrick Mccormick, B.S.
Associate Dean of Academic & Student Affairs

Jonathan Pimen, B.A.
Associate Director of Academic and Student Affairs

Garrett Eisler, M.A.
Senior Professional Development Advisor

Office of Financial Aid

Elissa Schoening
Director of Financial Aid

Sandra Paul
Assistant Director of Financial Aid

Nandi Guy 
Financial Aid Advisor 


Information Technology

Wayne Williams, B.S.
Chief Technology Officer

Mohit Saxena, M.S.
Senior Systems Analyst

Marketing Department

Ryan Ross, MPH
Director of Marketing

Scott Harrah, M.A.
Director of Digital Content

Clinical Chairs

Steve Caplan, M.D.
Chief of Pediatrics

Charles Herrick, M.D.
Chief of Psychiatry

Robert Levine, M.D.
Chief of Family Medicine

Elizabeth Morgan, M.D.
Chief of Surgery

George Shade, M.D.
Chief of Obstetrics/ Gynecology

Khalid Zakaria, M.D.
Chief of Internal Medicine

Office of the Bursar

Magdalena Rosario, B.A.
University Bursar

Kelly Rodriguez, A.S.
Accounts Receivable Specialist

David Curry, B.A.
Student Account Specialist

Purchasing Department

Vincent Bologna, B.A.
Director of Purchasing

Board of Trustees

The school is governed by an independent and voluntary Board of Trustees, which serves as the highest authoritative body of the school. Its members are selected by the board itself and may represent the founders, supporting governmental agency, or the public who have an interest in the general welfare of the school. Board members are free of conflicting interest with the school and independent of the administration. The Board of Trustees shall be the final authority on all matters regarding academic programs of UMHS. In consultation with the CAO, CEO, executive vice president, deans, and representatives of the faculty, the Board of Trustees shall provide oversight of the institution by (1) establishing broad institutional policies, provide oversight for institutional direction, and ensuring that the institution provides adequate financial resources. Finally, the Board is an overseer of the institutional management in the performance of its duties and responsibilities.

Board of Members

James Williams (Chairman)
John Doelp
Garett Miles
Orrin Lipoff
Thomas Last