University of Medicine and Health Sciences

    About UMHS /
    US Administration

    Executive Office

    Warren Ross, J.D.
    President
    wross@umhs-sk.net

    David Robert Graham, MB, ChB, M.D. FRCP, FFSEM
    Provost
    dgraham@umhs-sk.net

    Jerry W. Thornton, Ph.D.
    Vice President
    jthornton@umhs-sk.net

    Anne Prillaman, J.D., M.B.A.
    Chief Financial Officer
    aprillaman@umhs-sk.net

    Office Of The Registrar

    Linda Everett, B.S.
    University Registrar
    leverett@umhs-sk.net

    Brijette Sena, Ed.D, M.B.A.
    Associate Dean of Academic Administration/Director of Institutional Research
    bsena@umhs-sk.net

    Marlene Hummel, B.S.
    Associate Registrar
    mhummel@umhs-sk.net

    Isabel Monarca
    Assistant Registrar
    imonarca@umhs-sk.net

    Earnestine Harrison
    Assistant Registrar
    eharrison@umhs-sk.net

    Molly McLaughlin, M.A.
    Assistant Registrar
    mmclaughlin@umhs-sk.net

    Hector Almonte, B.S.
    Assistant Registrar
    halmonte@umhs-sk.net

    Clinical Department

    George Shade, M.D.
    Dean of Clinical Sciences
    gshade@umhs-sk.net

    David Felten, M.D., Ph.D.
    Associate Dean of Clinical Sciences
    dfelten@umhs-sk.net

    Donna Thompson, M.D.
    Associate Clinical Dean
    dthompson@umhs-sk.net

    Maxine Paul, J.D.
    Director of Clinical Relations
    mpaul@umhs-sk.net

    Mia Taylor, B.S.
    Director of Clinical Affiliations
    mtaylor@umhs-sk.net

    Brandy Admendares, M.A.
    Assistant Director of Clinical Placement
    badmendares@umhs-sk.net

    Tamara Lara, B.A.
    Clinical Registration Coordinator
    tlara@umhs-sk.net

    Veronica McFarland, B.A.
    Clinical Registration Advisor
    vmcfarland@umhs-sk.net

    Academic Affairs

    Patrick Mccormick, B.S.
    Associate Dean of Academic & Student Affairs
    pmccormick@umhs-sk.net

    Jonathan Pimen, B.A.
    Assistant Director of Academic Affairs
    jpimen@umhs-sk.net

    Garrett Eisler, M.A.
    Professional Development Advisor
    geisler@umhs-sk.net

    Admissions and Enrollment Management

    Marie B. Mcgillycuddy, M.S.
    Vice President of Admissions
    mmcgillycuddy@umhs-sk.net

    Michelle Peres, B.A.
    Vice President of Enrollment Management
    mperes@umhs-sk.net

    Nelida Alvarez, A.S.
    Post Enrollment Director
    nalvarez@umhs-sk.net

    Carole Walker, M.A.
    Regional Director of Admissions, Midwest
    cwalker@umhs-sk.net

    Earl Mainer, B.A.
    Senior Associate Director of Admissions, Southeast and Puerto Rico
    emainer@umhs-sk.net

    Melanie Weiner, M.S.
    Associate Director of Admissions, Southeast
    meweiner@umhs-sk.net

    Nikki Gonzalez, B.A.
    Assistant Director of Admissions, Midwest
    ngonzalez@umhs-sk.net

    Corie Helms, B.A.
    Associate Director of Admissions, Midwest
    chelms@umhs-sk.net

    Shyam Dharia, B.S.
    Associate Director of Admissions, Northeast
    sdharia@umhs-sk.net

    Shelly Surowitz
    Admissions Associate, Florida Office
    ssurowitz@umhs-sk.net

    Gillian Hyman
    Admissions Coordinator Florida Office
    ghyman@umhs-sk.net

    Brittany Mcconnell, B.S.
    Director of Applicant Services
    bmcconnell@umhs-sk.net

    Debbie Aldamef
    Applicant Coordinator
    daldamef@umhs-sk.net

    Office of the Bursar

    Magdalena Rosario, B.A.
    University Bursar
    mrosario@umhs-sk.net

    Kelly Rodriguez, A.S.
    Accounts Receivable Specialist
    krodriguez@umhs-sk.net

    David Curry, B.A.
    Student Account Specialist
    dcurry@umhs-sk.net

    Office of Financial Aid

    Elissa Schoening
    Director of Financial Aid
    eschoening@umhs-sk.net

    Tisha Franklin, A.S.
    Financial Aid Advisor
    tfranklin@umhs-sk.net

    UMHS Maine Campus

    Patrice M. Thibodeau, M.D.
    Maine Campus Director, Professor of ICM II
    pthibodeau@umhs-sk.net

    Donna Thompson, M.D.C.M.
    Associate Clinical Dean
    dthompson@umhs-sk.net

    Marly Biermann, M.D.
    Associate Director of Maine Campus
    mbiermann@umhs-sk.net

    Mia Taylor, B.S.
    Director of Clinical Affiliations
    mtaylor@umhs-sk.net

    Jackie Winant
    Office Manager and Program Coordinator
    jwinant@umhs-sk.net

    Rachel Roberts, B.S.
    Program Manager and IT Support Specialist
    rroberts@umhs-sk.net

    Julie Rice, B.A.
    Program Coordinator and Facilities Manager
    jrice@umhs-sk.net

    Vicki Stevens, EMT, ICM II
    Preceptorship Coordinator and CSL Instructor
    vstevens@umhs-sk.net

    Information Technology

    Wayne Williams, B.S.
    Chief Technology Officer
    wwilliams@umhs-sk.net

    Mohit Saxena, M.S.
    Senior Systems Analyst
    msaxena@umhs-sk.net

    Marketing Department

    Ryan Ross, MPH
    Director of Marketing
    rross@umhs-sk.net

    Scott Harrah, M.A.
    Director of Digital Content
    sharrah@umhs-sk.net

    Purchasing Department

    Vincent Bologna, B.A.
    Director of Purchasing
    vbologna@umhs-sk.net

    Clinical Chairs

    Steve Caplan, M.D.
    Chief of Pediatrics

    Charles Herrick, M.D.
    Chief of Psychiatry

    Robert Levine, M.D.
    Chief of Family Medicine

    Elizabeth Morgan, M.D.
    Chief of Surgery

    George Shade, M.D.
    Chief of Obstetrics/ Gynecology

    Khalid Zakaria, M.D.
    Chief of Internal Medicine

    Board of Trustees

    Tom Brown (Chairman)
    John Doelp
    Garett Miles
    Orrin Lippoff
    James Williams

    The school is governed by an independent and voluntary Board of Trustees, which serves as the highest authoritative body of the school. Its members are selected by the board itself and may represent the founders, supporting governmental agency, or the public who have an interest in the general welfare of the school. Board members are free of conflicting interest with the school and independent of the administration. The Board of Trustees shall be the final authority on all matters regarding academic programs of UMHS. In consultation with the CAO, CEO, executive vice president, deans, and representatives of the faculty, the Board of Trustees shall provide oversight of the institution by (1) establishing broad institutional policies, provide oversight for institutional direction, and ensuring that the institution provides adequate financial resources. Finally, the Board is an overseer of the institutional management in the performance of its duties and responsibilities.